First blog post

Hi there,

I guess this is the first official blog post for myself and Full-Stride Performance. I will be using this blog for a number of reasons. First, I wanted an easy avenue to keep my audience up to date with news and information regarding FSP and our roster of programs geared toward athletic development, fitness, nutrition, and health and wellness. Secondly, I also wanted an avenue to express my thoughts on those same topics as well as my thoughts on additional topics within the health, fitness, and strength and conditioning industry as a whole.

I will be posting summaries of my own research in order to assist fellow professionals in improving our industry and removing “old wives’ tales” and myths that have seemingly become fact. I will be posting personal subjective thoughts on topics that come up in conversations with my clients. Finally, I will also use this blog to give supplementary advice about fitness, nutrition, and sports performance based on scientific research and evidence-based methods.

I enjoy speaking in plain terms and dissect things endlessly. You’ve been warned!

In all seriousness, I hope you enjoy what I write. If not, I invite you to reach out and contact me.

 

Best Wishes,

 

Aaron Runner MS, CSCS

Leave a Reply

